Reviews

Amazing service and great attention to detail. Walked us through everything very clearly and kept great records of the inspection. Would give 10 out of 5 stars if I could.
Michael W. Avatar
Michael W.
1/31/2024
Bill has been thorough, diligent, very responsive. Report was clear, easy to read, all inclusive. Highly recommend!
Michael Avatar
Michael
11/08/2023
Bill Ulvund was amazing very friendly and professional he explained things so I could understand correctly and was very thorough with his inspection!
Sharon F. Avatar
Sharon F.
9/19/2023
As the seller's agent, I was present while the inspection was in process. It was very professional and thorough. I would recommend MI House Detective for anyone purchasing a home.
Gary O. Avatar
Gary O.
9/19/2023
I chose MI House Detective for the inspection of my first home. And I am SO happy that I did! Bill, the owner, is not only a great guy but he is VERY knowledgeable and honest. I felt he really took his time going through the house. He was very patient with all my questions and answered them thoroughly. I felt that Bill genuinely cared if this would be, not only a safe home but a good investment for my two boys and myself. The repair pricer tool that he offers is great as well as it helped me negotiate with the seller. It’s worth the extra money, trust me! The turn around time on the report was super quick as well and I had all the info I needed that evening after the inspection. All in all, I don’t think I could have found a better inspector. I highly recommend MI House Detective!
Kristi W. Avatar
Kristi W.
8/26/2023
Bill was fantastic! I really appreciate all of his patience in answering all my questions. He rearranged his schedule to accommodate my quick need for an inspection.
Andrea R. Avatar
Andrea R.
8/23/2023
Bill was extremely responsive, provided great detail in his Home Inspection Reports. Moreover, he offered insight and info on products and systems to upgrade the home he inspected providing links to those resources. I would definitely recommend Bill for a Home Inspection.
Dave L. Avatar
Dave L.
8/22/2023
Bill gave a very thorough inspection. I was impressed by the detailed report of issues found. Also a friendly and personable man to work with.
Ruth D. Avatar
Ruth D.
8/07/2023
Bill is very personable and professional!
Chris C. Avatar
Chris C.
8/07/2023
Bill is an outstanding home inspector who consistently does an excellent job. His thoroughness and attention to detail ensure nothing is overlooked, and he always prioritizes the needs and concerns of his clients. I appreciated his clear communication, professionalism, and the peace of mind he provided throughout the home inspection process. I wholeheartedly recommend his services to anyone in need of a reliable and skilled home inspector.
Todd C. Avatar
Todd C.
8/07/2023
Excellent service level. Very helpful and vey communicative. Bill could not have done better work for us.
Donald M. Avatar
Donald M.
7/31/2023
Knowledgeable, friendly and great communication! He gets reports back within a few hours as well. Great inspector!
lisa f. Avatar
lisa f.
6/30/2023