Reviews

Bill was excellent - great communication, wonderful personality, and timely reporting which was extremely detailed and easy to read.

Melissa T. Avatar
Melissa T.
5/19/2022

Bill is the ultimate professional. He knows his craft, was extremely responsive to my timing and needs, and provided me a very comprehensive and complete home inspection. I would highly recommend using Michigan House Detective Inspection service.

David B. Avatar
David B.
3/31/2022

We were very happy we hired Bill for our inspection. Very detailed and organized. Great communication. Would highly recommend A+++

William A. Avatar
William A.
3/24/2022

Bill was very professional and thorough. He saved us from a nightmare and a lot of money. If anyone is buying a home and want it inspected I'd recommend Bill.

Chris L. Avatar
Chris L.
11/30/2021

Absolutely the best service I've ever had and the highest quality home inspection. If you're buying a house and have any concerns about its condition, Bill is the man for the job.

Adam C. Avatar
Adam C.
10/25/2021

Bill did a great job on the inspection. Very thorough with great follow up, and detailed explanations of what he was doing. Would highly recommend.

Lee J. Avatar
Lee J.
10/03/2021

Bill was thorough and professional. He was knowledgeable about every system on a very large property. He was available to answer Buyer’s questions. I wish every inspector were as competent as Bill. I would highly recommend him!

Sailing S. Avatar
Sailing S.
9/12/2021

I love the ability to schedule online and all of the options being easy to understand and priced reasonably.

Charlie O. Avatar
Charlie O.
9/09/2021

Bill was friendly and took time to explain in detail the inspection process and concerns. He was professional and extremely thorough in his inspection. I highly recommend his business.

Tyler E. Avatar
Tyler E.
9/04/2021

Bill is easily the best inspector I have ever worked with. He is incredibly thorough and super friendly. He goes above and beyond to make sure you understand what your report says.I will not hesitate to recommend MI House Detective to anyone needing the highest quality inspection in Northern Michigan!!

Joel M. Avatar
Joel M.
8/21/2021

Bill did an outstanding job. He was pleasant to work with, thorough in his assessment and recommendations. The report had pictures of all key areas reviewed along with a rating system indicating severity of any findings. His pricing was appropriate for services provided. I would strongly recommend MI House Detective.

Ed L. Avatar
Ed L.
8/07/2021

I had the great pleasure of Meeting Bill when purchasing our home in Northern Michigan. I had done my due diligence in making sure that the inspector we chose would be exceptionally thorough, detailed, and provide ample information to assist us in making the right decisions in purchasing a home. To be frank, Bill lived up to our expectations and was both detailed and prompt in his communications. He provided a great deal of information on the home we were considering purchasing, and helped us feel as though we had all the information we needed to make the right steps moving forward. If you want someone who is thorough, detailed, a great communicator, and definitely capable when it comes to researching your home potential home, then Bill is the right guy.

Kent R. Avatar
Kent R.
7/31/2021