Reviews

Great experience! Very thorough inspection!
Jennifer C. Avatar
Jennifer C.
6/20/2024
Bill was extremely thorough and explained everything we had questions about. I would definitely use him again!
Dan S. Avatar
Dan S.
6/13/2024
I recently had the pleasure of working with Bill from Mi House Detective for our home inspection, and I cannot recommend him highly enough. His expertise and deep knowledge of home construction and maintenance were evident throughout the process. Bill conducted an extremely thorough inspection, leaving no stone unturned. He took the time to explain each step of the inspection, ensuring that we understood the potential impact of each finding. What truly set Bill apart was his detailed report—it was not only comprehensive but also included clear, actionable advice on how to address each issue he uncovered. This guidance has been invaluable as we move forward with repairs, giving us confidence that we are making informed decisions that ensure the safety and longevity of our home. For anyone in need of a reliable and expertly conducted home inspection, look no further than Bill at Mi House Detective. His professionalism and dedication to educating his clients truly stand out in the industry.
Nancy N. Avatar
Nancy N.
5/16/2024
My experience was Great! Bill is very professional & knowledgeable. I was able to make my appointment for the very next day. He is a very good communicator and a excellent listener, I would highly recommend him, you will not be disappointed. Thank you!😊
Karen W. Avatar
Karen W.
5/02/2024
Bill was fantastic! Not only was he very professional and thorough, he was ready to answer any questions I had.
Casey E. Avatar
Casey E.
4/18/2024
Bill was fantastic! Very detailed with his work. He made the inspection process and what I was buying easy to understand. Would recommend!
Katie S. Avatar
Katie S.
3/07/2024
Bill was great! He was very professional, and through. He gave a very detailed report. Also was there to answer any questions we had for him. Will definitely give him a call next time we are in the market, for a home.
Keaton D. Avatar
Keaton D.
2/29/2024
Amazing service and great attention to detail. Walked us through everything very clearly and kept great records of the inspection. Would give 10 out of 5 stars if I could.
Michael W. Avatar
Michael W.
1/31/2024
Bill has been thorough, diligent, very responsive. Report was clear, easy to read, all inclusive. Highly recommend!
Michael Avatar
Michael
11/08/2023
Bill Ulvund was amazing very friendly and professional he explained things so I could understand correctly and was very thorough with his inspection!
Sharon F. Avatar
Sharon F.
9/19/2023
As the seller's agent, I was present while the inspection was in process. It was very professional and thorough. I would recommend MI House Detective for anyone purchasing a home.
Gary O. Avatar
Gary O.
9/19/2023
I chose MI House Detective for the inspection of my first home. And I am SO happy that I did! Bill, the owner, is not only a great guy but he is VERY knowledgeable and honest. I felt he really took his time going through the house. He was very patient with all my questions and answered them thoroughly. I felt that Bill genuinely cared if this would be, not only a safe home but a good investment for my two boys and myself. The repair pricer tool that he offers is great as well as it helped me negotiate with the seller. It’s worth the extra money, trust me! The turn around time on the report was super quick as well and I had all the info I needed that evening after the inspection. All in all, I don’t think I could have found a better inspector. I highly recommend MI House Detective!
Kristi W. Avatar
Kristi W.
8/26/2023